LADY BRABOURNE COLLEGE RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT CELL

Organizational Structure (Authorities and Committees)

RESEARCH ADVISORY COUNCIL HEADED BY:

Professor Siuli Sarkar, Principal

DIRECTOR OF THE RESEARCH ADVISORY COUNCIL:

Dr. Indrani Choudhuri Dutt, IQAC Co-ordinator

CONVENORS:

- 1. Dr. Arpita Bhattacharya
- 2. Dr. Sanjukta Mondal (Parui)

COMMITTEE 1: FINANCE & INFRASTRUCTURE

- 1. Dr. Somasree Roy Choudhury
- 2. Dr. Bidisha Chattopadhyay

COMMITTEE 2: RESEARCH PROGRAM, POLICY DEVELOPMENT

Internal Mentors:

- 1. Dr. Subhalakshmi Pandey
- 2. Dr. Parna Ghose
- 3. Dr. Manasi Dey

COMMITTEE 3: COLLABORATION & COMMUNITY

- 1. Dr. Paulami Maiti
- 2. Dr. Sudeshna Dasgupta
- 3. Dr. Mahuya Mukhopadhyay
- 4. Dr. Soumi Guha Polley
- 5. Dr. Debjani Mitra

COMMITTEE 4: PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT, MONITORING AND COMMERCIALIZATION

- 1. Dr. Keya Bose
- 2. Dr. Sukanya Chakraborty
- 3. Dr. Debasree Bhadra
- 4. Dr. Sarbani Mukherjee
- 5. Dr. Debaleena Roy

COMMITTEE 5: IPR, LEGAL & ETHICAL MATTERS

- 1. Dr. Mou Roy
- 2. Dr. Suchita Sinha
- 3. Dr. Bidisha Misra

EXTERNAL ADVISORS:

- 1. Professor Ratna Basu, Former Professor, Department of Sanskrit, University of Calcutta
- 2. Professor Amita Chatterjee, Emeritus Professor, Jadavpur University; Former Vice-Chancellor, Professor in Philosophy, Presidency University
- 3. Professor Gopa Dutta, Former President, WBHSE; Former Vice Chancellor, Gour Banga University; Former Professor, Department of Bengali, Jadavpur University; Former Principal, Lady Brabourne College
- 4. Professor Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay, Professor in Biochemistry, Vice Chancellor, Sister Nivedita University; Former Vice Chancellor, Amity University
- 5. Professor Abhirup Sarkar, Former Professor in Economics, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata; Chairman, Fifth State Finance Commission, West Bengal; Chairman, WBIDSC; Chairman, WBFIDCL
- 6. Professor Ashutosh Ghosh, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta; Former Vice Chancellor, University of Calcutta; Vice Chancellor, Rani Rashmoni Green University (State University); Former Vice Chairperson, West Bengal Council for Higher Education
- 7. Professor Saurabh Das, Section-in-Charge, Inorganic Chemistry Section, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University
- 8. Professor Sugata Hazra, Professor of Oceanographic Studies, School of Oceanographic Studies, Jadavpur University
- 9. Professor Paramita Chakraborty, Former Director, School of Women's Studies, Jadavpur University

INTERNAL MENTORS:

- 1. Professor Sanjukta Das, Former Professor & Head of the Department, Department of English
- 2. Dr. Aparna Sen, Former Associate Professor & Head of the Department, Department of Microbiology
- 3. Dr. Subhalakshmi Pandey, Associate Professor & Head of the Department, Department of History
- 4. Dr. Parna Ghose, Associate Professor, Department of English; Director, Women's Studies Centre
- 5. Dr. Manasi Dey, Associate Professor & Head of the Department, Department of Geography